Sign In   |   Join
2013 FPA NCA Board of Directors
Share |

 2013 FPA National Capital Area Board of Directors

President: Ryan Fleming, CFP®

Company: Armstrong, Fleming and Moore, Inc.
Address: 1850 M Street, NW, #250
City/State/Zip: Washington, DC 20036
Office Phone: 202-887-8135 ext. 232
Fax # 202-887-0050
E-Mail Address: rfleming@afmfa.com  

Chair: Rita Cheng, CFP®

Company: Ameriprise Financial Services
Address: 6400 Goldsboro Road, #550
City/State/Zip: Bethesda, MD 20817
Office Phone: 301-320-1457
Fax # 240-331-9189
E-Mail Address: marguerita.m.cheng@ampf.com  

President Elect: Helen Modly, CFP®

Company: Focus Wealth Management, Ltd.
Address: PO Box 327, 112 W Washington Street
City/State/Zip: Middleburg, VA 20118
Office Phone: 540-931-9051
Fax# 540-931-9024
E-Mail Address: hmodly@focus-wealth.com

Treasurer: Ken Robinson, CFP®

Company: Bernhardt Wealth Management
Address: 210 Corporate Ridge, #210
City/State/Zip: McLean, VA 22102
Office Phone: 703-356-4380
Fax#: 703-356-4383
E-Mail Address: Ken@BernhardtWealth.com  

Secretary: Daniel P. Lash, CFP®

Company: VLP Financial Advisors
Address: 8391 Old Courthouse Road, #203
City/State/Zip: Vienna, VA 22182
Office Phone: 703-356-4360 x703
Fax # 703-356-0097
E-Mail Address: dlash@vlpfa.com

Director at Large: Augie Zullo

Company: Access National Mortgage
Address: 1800 Robert Fulton Drive
City/State/Zip: Reston, VA 20191
Office Phone: 703-871-1344
E-Mail Address: azullo@accessnational.com  

Corporate Sponsorships Co-Director: Mitchell G. Berlin, CFP®

Company: Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
Address: 6400 Goldsboro Road, Suite 550
City/State/Zip: Bethesda, MD 20817
Office Phone: 301-263-8508
Fax # 240-331-9189
E-Mail Address: Mitchell.G.Berlin@ampf.com  

Programs Co-Director: Kathleen Sindell, PhD.

Company: GCSR, Inc.
Address: 200 North Columbus Street
City/State/Zip: Alexandria, VA 22314
Office Phone: 703-299-1700
Fax # 703-299-6026
E-Mail Address: ksindell@gcsr.com  

Programs Co-Director: Bryan Beatty, CFP®

Company: Egan, Berger, Weiner, LLC
Address: 1919 Gallows Road, Suite 980
City/State/Zip: Vienna, VA 22182
Office Phone: 703-506-0843
Fax # 703-506-0576
E-Mail Address: bbeatty@ebwllc.com  

Government Relations: Joshua S. Halpern, CFP®, ChFC, CLU

Company: Raymond James Financial Services Inc.
Address: 1688 East Gude Drive, #304
City/State/Zip: Rockville, MD 20850
Office Phone: 240-744-7125
Fax # 240-744-7135
E-Mail Address: Josh.Halpern@RaymondJames.com  

Pro Bono Co-Director: Tacy Paul Roby, CFP®

Company: Calvert Funds
Address: 4550 Montgomery Ave.,
City/State/Zip: Bethesda, MD 20814
Office Phone: 301-951-4800
Email Address: Tacy.Paul.Roby@Calvert.com  

Pro Bono Co-Director: Tommie Monez, CFP®

Company: Focus Wealth Management, Ltd.
Address: PO Box 327, 112 W Washington Street
City/State/Zip: Middleburg, VA 20118
Office Phone: 540-931-9051
Fax# 540-931-9024
E-Mail Address: tmonez@focus-wealth.com

PR & Media Relations and Communications Co-Director: Scott Peterson

Company: Relay Station Social Media LLC
Address: 9928 Woodrow Street
City/State/Zip: Vienna, VA 22181
Office Phone: 703-722-6688
Fax # 703-319-2123
E-Mail Address: Scott@Relaystationmedia.com  

PR & Media Relations and Communications Co-Director: Tracey Baker, CFP®

Company: CJM Wealth Advisers, Ltd.
Address: 11320 Random Hills Road, Suite 250
City/State/Zip: Fairfax, VA 22030
Office Phone: 703-425-0700
Fax # 703-764-9530
E-Mail Address: BakerT@CJMLTD.com

Membership Co-Director: Jeff Kulik

Company: Fidelity Investments
Address: 6540 Autumn Wind Circle
City/State/Zip: Clarksville, MD 21029
Office Phone: 301-518-1316
E-mail Address: Jeffrey.kulik@fmr.com  

Membership Co-Director: Jon Yankee, CFP®

Company: Fox, Joss & Yankee, LLC
Address: 1925 Isaac Newton Square E, Suite 400
City/State/Zip: Reston, VA 20190
Office Phone: 703-889-1104
Fax # 866-366-9233
E-mail Address: jpy@fjyfinancial.com  

Professional Development Co-Director: Howard Pressman, CFP®

Company: Egan, Berger, Weiner, LLC
Address: 1919 Gallows Road, Suite 980
City/State/Zip: Vienna, VA 22182
Office Phone: 703-506-0030, ext. 107
Fax # 703-506-0576
E-Mail Address: hpressman@ebwllc.com  

Professional Development Co-Director: Parker Trasborg, CFP®

Company: CJM Wealth Advisers, Ltd.
Address: 11320 Random Hills Road, Suite 250
City/State/Zip: Fairfax, VA 22030
Office Phone: 703-425-0700
Fax# 703-764-9530
E-Mail Address: TrasborgP@cjmltd.com  

Social Events and Facilities Co-Director: Chris Rivers, CFP®

Company: Armstrong, Fleming and Moore, Inc.
Address: 1850 M Street, NW, #250
City/State/Zip: Washington, DC 20036
Office Phone: 202-887-8135, ext. 231
Fax # 202-887-0050
E-Mail Address: crivers@afmfa.com

Social Events and Facilities Co-Director: Michael Nester

Company: Access National Bank
Address: 1800 Robert Fulton Drive
City/State/Zip: Reston, VA 20191
Office Phone: 703-871-7346
Fax# 703-766-3606
E-Mail Address: mnester@accessnationalbank.com  

Mentoring Director and NEXGEN Liaison: Laurie Belew, CFP®

Company: Fox, Joss & Yankee, LLC
Address: 1925 Isaac Newton Square E, Suite 400
City/State/Zip: Reston, VA 20190
Office Phone: 703-889-1111
Fax # 866-366-9233
E-mail Address: lab@fjyfinancial.com  

Executive Director: Peggy Nelson

Company: FPA National Capital Area
Address: 12816 Tewksbury Drive
City/State/Zip: Herndon, VA 20171
Office Phone: 703-620-1712
E-Mail Address: PeggyNelson8@verizon.net